× This website uses cookies, please read and understand our cookie policy.

LACA confirms the finalists for School Chef of the Year 2019

Last week LACA revealed its full line-up for the School Chef of the Year national final including the judges’ wild card picks. McDougalls is proud to sponsor this exciting competition each year and we have loved hosting the regional finals.

The final will be held on 7th March in Stratford Upon Avon and includes each regional winner plus the two wild cards as chosen by the judges. Each contestant has had 90 minutes to prepare four portions of a main course and a dessert suitable for serving to 11 year olds in school.

This year’s LACA School Chef of the Year winner will be the 25th to join the line up of previous winners as LACA celebrates the silver jubilee of the competition.

Who has made the final?

Jane Jones – Wales

Dave Leeper – South West

Matt Betts – Yorkshire and Humber

Karen Cuthbertson – North East and Scotland

Tanya Malone – West Midlands

Sara Franklin – East Midlands

Cheryl Allen – North West

Michelle Creed – London

Josefine Austin – South East

Katherine Bridge – East of England

Steven Cross – South East (wild card winner)

Cheryl Humphries – South East (wild card winner)

Do you know a former SCOTY winner?

LACA are looking to recognise previous winners at this year’s national final and are looking for your help in tracing some of the early winners. Former winners should contact laca@dewberryredpoint.co.uk or call 0845 108 5504 as LACA like to welcome as many of the winners as possible to the national final this March.